• Having to cancel plans
  • Calling out sick
  • Ordering my food in a special and complicated way
  • Asking for more time
  • Being “boring”
  • Not meeting someone’s expectations
  • Making jokes about my illness
  • My opinions
  • Getting a second opinion when it comes to medical advice
  • Questioning medical advice
  • Talking about my illness
  • Posting about fundraising for important causes (like trying to cure this illness)
  • Bragging about feeling good
  • Hospital selfies
  • Complaining about my illness so openly

 game of thrones hbo annoyed ugh eye roll GIF

The funny thing is, I find myself apologizing for these “grievances” even though I shouldn’t feel the need. Something I need to work on.

Leave a Reply

